top of page

Summer Makeup Essentials

So, I'll be totally honest here: I really don't wear that much makeup in the Summer months. I don't!

But I still do not go without my concealer, brows, mascara and etc. It's a must for me, and I feel naked without at the least a tiny bit of makeup. That's just me!

Therefore, I decided to share with you my favorite makeup products for the Summer, and some little tips!

Enjoy :)

A'PIEU Air Fit Cushion

By far the best makeup find of the century: cushion foundations!

I have onlt tried this one, but I'm looking forward to trying many many more!

It's easy, works wonders, smells amazing and makes my skin look bright and beautiful, yet not shiny or oily.

It's my favorite thing EVER!

You can get it here. (and it's on sale right now!!)

Essence Vampire's Love Blush Gelee

There is only one bad thing about this product: it was limited edition.

It's the best cheek product I've ever encounetred. I'm more too into cream blushes, because I always find them too thick. Well, this gelee has all the benefits of a cream blush (it doesn't go anywhere, and it doesn't get cakey like powder does in Summer), and it is soft and smooth! It gives you the lightest, most natural glow!

As I said, you can't really get it anymore (tear...), but I heard that Josie Maran and Givenchy do some great ones!

Essence All About Matt Compact Powder

This one I'll say, is kind of a "almost whatever brand fits" situation. This is just the one I use! And I do really like it!

The main tip here, though, is: get a TRANSLUCENT powder! Why, you ask?

Summer = Beach = Tan = Face Products don't match!! Unless... you guessed itm they're translucent!!

Maybelline The Rocket Mascara Waterproof

This mascara is my all time fave!! It stays put, it gives me the most beautiful lashes and it isn't toooo hard to remove!

But even if you rather use another brand or so, get a WATERPROOF mascara! (same goes for liquid/pen eyeliner)

Even if you don't plan to go swinning with spider lashes, there's sweat and random runs into water (guessing you know what I mean...) and so on. So you need to be prepared!!

Etude House Fresh Cherry Tint

I loooove lip stains! They stay put even if you eat, drink or... you know, whatever ;)

And korean lip tints are my fav! They are soft, natural yet noticeable and really good quality!

Well guys, that's it for today!

I hope you found this post helpful!!

Tell me: what's you must-have Summer makeup product??

Hearts Hugs and Kisses

Ella <3

Follow Us
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Ícone do App Instagram
  • YouTube clássico
  • Facebook App Icon
bottom of page